Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Queensland Reining Horse Association Held on the 13th January 2018 at QSEC

Meeting Opened: 4.10 pm

Attendance as per attendance book.

Apologies: Glenn Muir and Kathleen Murphy

Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting were accepted

Moved: Ally Darville, Seconded: Paul Ready

<u>President's Report:</u> The President presented a verbal report on the year's activities, thanked everyone for attending the AGM. We had a very successful State Show making once again a profit. Thanked all committee for all their hard work and Paul and Kelli for organizing both Grants for new equipment and the sponsorship from the Council. Thanked Southern Cross Saddlery for their.

<u>Treasurers Report:</u>

In absence of the Treasurer the report was presented by the Secretary Audit Report for the period of 1st July 2015, to the 30th September 2017

Cash on hand as at 30/09/16 \$39,032.10

Moved Lynda Gray seconded: Erin Neylon that the report be accepted.

Carried

Carried

All positions were declared vacant and nominations received were read and taken from the floor.

ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS:

President: Dennis Neylon nominated by Paul Ready, Seconded by Ben Ryan

As there were no further nominations, Dennis Neylon was declared President

Vice President: Paul Ready nominated by Dennis Neylon, seconded Lynda Gray

As there were no further nominations, Paul Ready was declared Vice President

Secretary: Lynda Gray nominated by Leanne Bartlett, Seconded by Ally Darville

As there were no further nominations, Lynda Gray was declared Secretary

Treasurer: Kathleen Murphy nominated by Leanne Bartlett, Seconded by Ally Darville

As there were no further nominations, Kathleen Murphy was declared Treasurer

Committee Members: Leanne Bartlett nominated Ally Darville, seconded Lynda Gray

Tony Bryers nominated Leanne Bartlett, seconded Kelli Ready Ally Darville nominated Leanne Bartlett, seconded Lynda Gray Kelli Ready nominated Tony Bryers, seconded Leanne Bartlett Leanne Pianeda nominated by Lynda Gray, seconded Leanne Bartlett Nikki Foster nominated by Lynda Gray, seconded Leanne Bartlett

Ally Darville Website Ben Ryan Trainers Rep

Membership

Moved Leanne Bartlett seconded Paul Ready that the Membership fee will increase in 2019 to Adult \$55 and Youth \$25.

Annual General Meeting Closed: 4.55 pm